More information about BYU Singers tours and booking the choir for performances is available here, at BYU Performing Arts Management.

Indonesia & Vietnam Tour

April 29-May 22, 2018

Itinerary

 

 

Sun, April 29        Travel to INDONESIA begins

Tue, May 1             Morning: Arrive in Jakarta

7:00 pm Rehearsal with Batavia Madrigal Singers

Wed, May 2           8:00 pm Perform with Batavia Madrigal Singers

-Usmar Ismail Hall

Thu, May 3            4:30 pm Perform with the Angklung musicians

Fri, May 4                 Bandung

1:00 pm Rehearse with Maranatha University Choir

7:00 pm Perform with the Maranatha Christian University Choir

-P.A. Soerjadi Auditorium, Maranatha Christian University

Sat, May 5               Travel to Surakarta

Sun, May 6              9:20 am Pre-Stake Conference devotional, Novotel Hotel Conference Room

10:00 am Surakarta Stake Conference, Novotel Hotel Conference Room

Mon, May 7            Yogyakarta (Jogja)

4:00 am Sunrise at Borobudur Temple (Buddhist)

10:00 am Prambanan Temple (Hindu) and Gua Selarong

Tue, May 8           2:00 pm Clinic/Master Class with Vocalista Harmonic Choir, ISI

7:00 pm Perform in the ISI Concert Hall, Yogyakarta (seats 450)

Wed, May 9           Fly  to Denpasar, Bali

7:00 pm Perform in the Santo Franciscus Saferius Church

Thur, May 10          Bali

Fri, May 11              Travel to Hanoi, VIETNAM

Sat, May 12              Hanoi sights

8:00 pm Perform with the Military University of Culture & Arts Choir (MUCA)

-in the Hanoi Opera House

Sun, May 13           Hanoi

9:00 am Church meetings

7:00 pm Devotional for LDS members

Mon, May 14         1:30 pm Music Clinic with Military University of Culture & Arts Choir (MUCA)

8:00 pm Perform with Military University of Culture & Arts Choir

-MUCA Concert Hall

Tue, May 15            Hanoi – Sights (walking tour thru food markets to Alley 222 & shopping)

3:00 pm Perform with National University of Art Education Choir (NUAE) (seats 200)

Wed, May 16           Travel to Ha Long Bay

Thur, May 17           Travel to Ho Chi Minh City

Fri, May 18             Ho Chi Minh City

9:00 am Music Clinic with Conservatory of Music Choir

8:00 pm Perform with HCMC Conservatory of Music Choir

-in Conservatory of Music Concert Hall

Sat, May 19           7:30 pm Perform at HCMC Conservatory of Music Concert Hall

Sun, May 20        Ho Chi Minh City

9:00 am Church meetings

7:00 pm Devotional for LDS Members

Mon, May 21          Travel home begins

Tue, May 22            Choir arrives in Salt Lake City in the afternoon